Oh, What a Night!

Our 2017 Upstander Legacy Celebration recognized individuals, communities, and leaders who are standing up to end bullying through support and raising awareness.

Congratulations to our 2017 honorees:
Rev. Frederick A Davie
Executive Vice President, Union Theological Seminary

Alfredo Paredes
Executive Vice President & Chief Retail Creative Officer, Ralph Lauren
Board Co-Chair, Hetrick-Martin Institute

Neil Giacobbi, AT&T

A special thank you to our many generous sponsors for their support!

A special thank you to our host Maulik Pancholy, and special musical guest Lance Horne.

We also want to thank:

Jane Clementi, Robin Robinson-Dillard

Andrew Bear, Laura Birk, Paul Boskind, Alan S. & Ben Buie-King, Kevin Carroll, Jason Cianciotto & Courter Simmons, Joe Clementi, Bruce Cohen, Craig de Thomas, Peter Montgomery Drake & Jared Moreno Drake, Neil Giacobbi & Bethany Godsoe, Mitchell & Tim Gold, Drew Gulley, Monica Lewinsky, Bert Orlov & Adrienne Opalka, Caryn Reed-Hendon, Bob Williams & Stephen Heavner, Vikrum Vishnubhakta, Scott Woodward

We want to express a very special thank you to our 2017 Upstander Legacy Celebration Sponsors

Champion Sponsors: Barilla, Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams

Changemaker Sponsors: Workplace Options, Morgan Stanley & Kevin Carroll

Upstander Sponsor: Bloomingdale’s, David Yurman Jewelers, tarte cosmetics, Union Theological Seminary

Benefactor Sponsors: Cynthia and Robert Bear, The COIL Foundation, Ira Schuman and Richard Eaddy of Savills-Studley, Inc, Peter Montgomery Drake & Jared Moreno Drake, Open Society Foundations, The Tyler Clementi Center at Rutgers University

Patron Sponsors: Jason Cianciotto & Courter Simmons, Ira Schuman and Richard Eaddy of Savills-Studley, Inc., Salt Hotels, Second Paramus Associates, Teachers College (Columbia University)

Friends: Paul Boskind, Drew Gulley, Catharine Hough, Dr. John Hunter, Michael Lynch, Bert Orlov, Janice Robinson, Vikrum Vishnubhakta, Juan Carlos Fernandez, Phillips Nazro, Michael Adams, Alfredo Paredes, Greg Kubiak, Molly Bass, Mary Gore, Dan Luna and Bill Singer, Bob Mollusky, Calvin Mew, Thomas Witt, Odeh Ahmad, Matt Schaible, Danielle Malloy, Chris Jones, Eric Reinitz